"بصفته موسيقيًا وملحنًا ، فهو منضبط للغاية وحازمًا وبلا شجاعة كشخصية ، وهذا يمتزج بقوة مع التواضع الحقيقي والرغبة في التعلم المستمر ... إنه مشرق للغاية ، وواضح البصر ، ومع ذلك فهو هادئ وهادئ - لا توجد غرور موسيقي مدفوع هنا - لا يتعلق الأمر به أبدًا ودائمًا ما يتعلق بالتأثير على حياة الآخرين ... دفئه العاطفي وحبه للناس وقدرته على الاستماع والتأمل والتكيف بنشاط مما يجعل عمله ينبض بالحياة ويحظى بمثل هذا الاحترام والمودة من المعلمين و المستخدمين ... أحد أبرز التربويين المجتمعيين في جيله الذين يقومون بأعمال ذات أهمية وطنية ... "

مارك جافري أوبي ، www.marcjaffreyobe.com

 

 

".... إنه ملحن سريع الاستجابة وموهوب ولن أتردد في ترشيحه للفنانين والمؤسسات الأخرى. أتطلع إلى المزيد من التعاون وسأريد بالتأكيد إبراز موسيقاه في إنتاجاتي المستقبلية"

تيموجين جيل ، مصمم الرقصات الأولمبية بلندن http://temujingill.yolasite.com

 

"أنا أستمتع كثيرًا بالعمل مع Jim ، فقد أنتج بلا كلل موسيقى رائعة بالنسبة لي ، متنوعة لكنها مميزة ومميزة. ولكن هذا ليس فقط بسبب النتيجة النهائية ، ولكن أيضًا بسبب سهولة وبساطة العملية والنهج المباشر الذي لا يوجد دائمًا يعني أن الخلق هو مركز الاهتمام. إنه يفهم الرقص ومتطلباته ولا يدع أي تلميح للأنا أو "الموسيقي" يقف في طريق المهمة التي بين يديها - مهما كنت متهورًا! باختصار ، تواضعه يكذب موهبته الهائلة ".

توماس نون ، www.thomasnoonedance.com

 

"جيم هو ملحن موهوب ولديه الكثير من الأفكار. لديه مهارات تفسيرية رائعة ويستجيب للتغيرات في الإنتاج. يجتمع أسلوبه الدقيق والملهم لتقديم موسيقى دقيقة وديناميكية والتي ترفع الروح. متعة العمل مع . "

أنجيلا إيكيت مايكلز. http://www.linkedin.com/pub/angela-michaels/34/131/980

 

"جيم هو أحد أكثر المؤلفين الموسيقيين تنوعًا الذين عملنا معهم. إنه لا يخاف من الكبار والجريئين ويستمتع بعكس تعبيرنا عن الرقص من خلال الموسيقى المذهلة والمعدية. يقوم جيم دائمًا بعمل هذا الشيء الإضافي - دون الحاجة إلى السؤال و دون أن تدرك أنك بحاجة إليها ".

لوسي بينيت ، مديرة فنية ، شركة Stopgap Dance Company www.stopgapdance.com

 

"يحمل جيم خصوصية واحتياجات كل شاب يعمل معه في صميم دوره ؛ الاستماع والتعاون والابتكار. إنه يصمم برامج وتدريبًا ناجحًا للغاية للشباب والمهنيين مع التوهج والإبداع ، مع إيلاء اهتمام دقيق لـ ما هو مطلوب. يتحدى جيم "القاعدة" ويدعم الزملاء والشباب في تطوير الطريقة التي يفعلون بها الأشياء ".

لورا سوندرز ، مديرة التدريس والتعلم ، Surrey Music Hub

What people says about me

 

 

"As a musician and composer he is highly disciplined, determined and undaunted as a character and this combines powerfully with a genuine humility and desire to continually learn... He is fiercely bright, clear sighted and yet understated and calm – there is no ego driven musician here – it’s never about him and always about the impact on others lives... his emotional warmth, love of people and ability to actively listen, reflect and adapt that makes his work come alive and command such respect and affection from educators and users... one of the most outstanding community-based educationalists of his generation undertaking work of national significance..."

Marc Jaffrey OBE, www.marcjaffreyobe.com

 

 

"....He's a very responsive and talented composer and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to other artist and organisations. I look forward to many more collaborations and will definitely want to feature his music on my future productions" 

Temujin Gill, London Olympic Choreographer http://temujingill.yolasite.com

 

"I greatly enjoy working with Jim, he has unfailingly produced great music for me, varied yet signature and particular. But its not just because of the final result, but also the ease and simplicity of the process and the straight-up no approach always means that the creation is centre of attention. He understands dance and its requirements and does not let any hint of ego  or "musicianship" stand in the way of the task in hand - however flighty I might get! To sum up, his humility belies his enormous talent."

Thomas Noone, www.thomasnoonedance.com

 

"Jim is a talented composer with lots of ideas. He has fantastic interpretive skills and is responsive to changes in the production. His meticulous and inspired approach combine to deliver music that is nuanced, dynamic and which lifts the soul. A joy to work with."  

Angela Ekaette Michaels. http://www.linkedin.com/pub/angela-michaels/34/131/980

 

"Jim is one of the most versatile composers we have worked with. He is un afraid of the big and the bold and relishes reflecting our dance expression through striking, infectious music. Jim always does that little bit extra - without you having to ask and without you realising you needed it." 

Lucy Bennet, Artist Director, Stopgap Dance Company www.stopgapdance.com

 

"Jim holds the individuality and needs of each and every young person he works with at the heart of his role; listening, collaborating and innovating. He designs highly successful programmes and training for young people and professionals with flare and creativity, paying careful attention to what is needed. Jim challenges the 'norm' and supports colleagues and young people in developing the way they do things."

Laura Saunders, Teaching and Learning Manager, Surrey Music Hub 

 

 

 

© 2023 by Sunshine Lab. No animals were harmed in the making of this site.